Troubles at work

來源: TryBeTough 2004-08-21 14:02:25 [] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (4509 bytes)
I have been working for this company for 2 yrs, and never been into any troubles. Because I know lots of people around me don't like me simply because of my nationality. I always keep my profile low, and get my job done perfectly. I got two very good evaluations in the past.

The trouble started when I was assigned to another team. I need to work with a consultant for a new project. As I said to all the higher level managers, I am a team player, but I am not afraid to stand up for my opinion. But every time I brought up my suggestion she took as offence. So each our discussion turned into a big arguement. Then I went to the manager who is reponsible for this project, complained about how difficult to work with that woman, and explained why I wanted to do things this way. As I said to him, there is her way and better way, I just want to do my job in the better way. He made very bad comments on me and threated me that I would be kicked out of the company. I was shocked, and felt I was intimited and discrimated agaist.

I went to the head of department to complain the intimited and discrimation against me. She arranged a meeting with the higher manager of the department at her office. I repeated my complains and concerns about continuing to work in that team. Basically he just tried to force me continuing to work on that project. First he asked me: can you do this job. I said to him there is no question about that, I am over quailified for this job. Then he changed the question to, are you willing do this job. I said to him, before I can answer your question, I need to know how my concerns will be addressed. This meeting ended with he affirmed me that he would talk to that two people I have troubles with, then we would have another meeting.