周末一笑: A Forgetful Man(ZT)

來源: 南山鬆 2016-08-26 17:40:48 [] [博客] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (4391 bytes)
本文內容已被 [ 南山鬆 ] 在 2016-08-28 16:04:55 編輯過。如有問題,請報告版主或論壇管理刪除.

1 健忘的人/A Forgetful Man

Tom was tired out, and he went to bed as soon as he reached home.

Suddenly it occurred to him that he had planned to do something that evening. As he could not remember what it was, he tossed and turned in his bed for a long time.

Finally, the thing came to his mind, "My God, the original plan was to go to bed early!" he said depressingly.

湯姆累壞了,一到家就上床睡覺。

忽然,他想起原來晩上計劃做一件事,可他想不起來是什麽事,他在床上翻來覆去很久。

終於,他想起來了,“上帝,原計劃就是早點兒上床睡覺!” 他沮喪說。

2 現在才賣

A man entered a bakery with a loaf of bread, "I bought this bread here, and it tastes bad." "What!" exclaimed the baker. "I've been baking bread for 25 years! "The man replied, "You should have sold it right away!"

一個男人拿著一條麵包走進麵包店:“這麵包是在你這兒買的,味道很糟糕。” “什麽,”麵包師叫了起來,“ 我已經烤麵包25年了。”男人回答說:“那你不應該留到現在才賣呀。”

3 合理的哀傷/A Reasonable Affliction

On his deathbed poor Lubin lies; His spouse is in despair; With frequent sobs and mutual cries; They both express their care.

“A different cause,” says Parson Sly, “The same effect may give: Poor Lubin fears that he may die; His wife, that he may live”.

可憐的魯賓躺在他臨終的床上; 他的妻子陷入絕望; 兩人頻頻啜泣,相對哭啼, 他們都表達著憂傷。

“不同原因,” 狡黠牧師說, “可產生同樣結果: 可憐的魯賓怕他會死; 他老婆,怕他會活。”

4 拍賣會上/At Auction Fair

At auction spot, someone has lost a bag, in which has the vital document.

The owner says, "Once who picked it up brings it to me, I will take out 200 dollars to remunerate reward him or her."

On hearing the news, another chap shouts out:" I reward 300 dollars."

拍賣會上,有人丟了一個包,裏麵裝有重要文件。物主說:“有誰揀到送還,我將拿出200美元以表酬謝。”

話剛出口,就聽有人喊:“我出300美元。”

5 太黑了,我根本就看不見