重新再讀The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly後感

來源: sportwoman 2012-07-28 18:43:20 [] [博客] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (11130 bytes)
本文內容已被 [ sportwoman ] 在 2012-07-30 20:52:16 編輯過。如有問題,請報告版主或論壇管理刪除.

我今天剛露營回來,照鏡子看到自己黑得如同煤球,曬的。幸好自己還認得自己,別人認不認得,who cares?    先這樣,想看【非誠勿咬】,中文部分待續。  

小作文練習:

An ugly evaluation from a teacher would make a student quit, I knew it well. Rereading the article The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly reminds me of the terrible comments given by a snobbish English teacher when I studied in a community college back in Toronto years ago.  In the second year of my college study, my English teacher was a man in his 50s with a slight German accent. In his introduction, he was also a  poet and  writer. Back then, I was  struggling  with trying to understand lectures and text books that seemed to be incomprehensible, trying to survive my college with my poor English. So taking that English literature class related to  the crimes  against slave in Britain in the 18th century definitely was not what I was interested. Failed in finding a suitable class time slot, I had no choice but chose that class.  Although I love poems, taking 5 courses plus working a part-time job I had difficulties squeezing time to enjoy his poems.  

My English teacher, the first impression he gave to me was  that he is a snobbish person, very arrogant, from his tones and gestures I could tell. Sometimes he recited his poems to the class and he sounded like he was the world-number-one poet, William Shakespeare and John Milton, who are you?  One thing was for sure that he had a very good stage presence, but I didn't enjoy what he recited, why? Because my English was not good enough to appreciate him. Poor me!  

In his class, there were about 30 students, and three- fourths of them are Canadian natives, and the rest, Asians and people from other countries, and  including myself, there were five Chinese students.