based on my own experience... social skill plus 我親愛的同包的拆台,

回答: 很多國人在美國職場上不順的根源叢林老狼2015-03-08 13:14:40

I had been work in US for almost 20 years now, many years within two companies. My parent teach me to be honest and help others. So at work, I work hard ( and I am kind of smart) and help others. I run into three cases 我親愛的同胞背後拆我的台。 Also, there are 同胞 think I should help them regardless, but then the look good.
One case, there is one guy with mechanical PH.D with computer seience master joined our group ( I am in embedded device design filed, with BSEE and MSEE, adn working in this field ever since I graduated), veru pround of himself. Soon viewed me as competetor - in front of me, say many good word, give me moon case, give my son candy ( sometime I bring my son to work when have too), etc. On the back, he talk to my boos, my college, including chinese fellow how bad I am on techinical. I find out be accident, and confronted him. He thought must someone fellow chinese told me, he run to a lady that he think is close to me and asking "why she tell me...". What a jerk.. But from managemnt point of view, we two did not get along. I was told that, if I did not get along with him, will go to HR. Regardless my performance - I fix others failure... I can do something in two weeks while others need 2 month, half year, or a year but still failed; I save the company money by optimized a commercial stack to meet performance requirements ( the commercial asking for additional 100K to only improvement 10% ) ...