轉:惠普中國區歧視性裁員,部門經理公開信告知30萬員工!

來源: 蛇蠍子子 2014-07-15 23:45:18 [] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (61709 bytes)
又一次在新聞上看到了歧視國人的消息,Fox新聞台的種族主義和排外言論讓人震驚。近日同樣的歧視國人案例又一次發生在知名的美國IT巨頭惠普身上

2014617日惠普在十分鍾內緊急裁撤中國TS研發部門並以保密為由拒絕提供任何解釋,驚魂未定的惠普人隨後發現全球5TS研發部門僅僅中國全員被裁,美國,德國,愛爾蘭和印度的部門非但沒人任何人員的裁減,美國和德國的部門立即開始招聘新人來填補中國人離開的缺口。在中國員工的一直要求下,惠普官方被迫給出的裁員的原因竟是讓人啼笑皆非的節約成本。為什麽惠普這次裁員迅速且保密,如此急不可耐的如後媽般轟走曾經奮鬥多年的中國員工?所有的中國員工都需要一個答案。隨後711日惠普公司中國區的該部門經理發表了一封致惠普總裁的公開信。信中揭露了惠普公司某高級副總裁針對中國區員工涉嫌種族和國別歧視的的裁員行為。此信件迅速的在惠普全球三十萬員工中傳播並很快在國內外眾多社交網站上展開激烈討論。來自世界各地的惠普員工紛紛表達了對此次事件的關切,以及對這次種族歧視行為的譴責。

作為第一家進入中國的外資公司,作為一家美國矽穀象征並強調社會責任的公司,為何一再在中國問題上犯錯?是中國病了還是惠普病了?這個問題值得惠普以及所有在中國的跨國企業深思。

附HP上海被裁部門經理Kevin Li 發給HP CEO Meg Whitman 的原文:

Dear Meg Whitman,

My name is Kevin Li, I am a manager in TS RnD China site. I am very sorry to bother you again, but I believe this should be the last time that I have opportunity to send mail to you, since I and other colleagues will leave our company—HP in a few days, which we once loved so deeply. A little bit sad, but no more choice.

Hewlett Packard is a sign of culture and spirit rather than Helion, Haven or Moonshot. Here, “HP Way” is a model for how we act, how we treat others, and the way we conduct business.  SBC is the bottom line of our behaviors, if anyone violates SBC, whoever he/she is, the VP or SVP, should be punished. We used to believe that HP is responsible for his own staff and his mission. This is the source of passion, dedication and loyalty. If cheat and conspiracy do not violate HP’s moral standards, if racial discrimination and betrayal behavior do not need to assume the SBC consequences, is HP still a company of honor? We are using the turnaround of moral in exchange for the turnaround of revenue, is it what we want?

Please allow me to briefly introduce what we experienced in these days again, you can find more details in the mail loop:

Background: