托福口語題求助,請新老朋友熱心幫忙。謝謝!

來源: blueswan 2011-05-20 08:14:33 [] [博客] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (3414 bytes)

1. Describe something you want to learn, but you do not have time to learn before.

I’ve been dreaming of piano since I was a little girl, but unfortunately, I have limited knowledge of it so far. And there are several reasons to say. First, to me, piano is a beautiful instrument with a beautiful look and a beautiful sound. I can’t imagine how I feel at the moment my fingers gently touching the keys, beautiful melody flowing in the air. I must be in the paradise and all the pressure and stress in real life are gone. More importantly, learning how to play piano will make me stay with my friends and family members close. For example, on Christmas evening, if people gathered around to sing alone piano the Christmas carols, it will be one of warmest and most treasured memories in my whole life. That’s why I always want to learn piano.

2. Do you prefer to have several short assignments for a class or one or two long assignments?

Personally, I prefer to have several short assignments for a class for two reasons. First, having several assignments can help me get a good score. For example, if I didn’t do well on one assignment, I always have chance to make up for the score by doing good in the next following assignments. Second, having several assignments can help learn more for the subject. As I need to prepare the assignment frequently, I have to review the notes more often compared with the only one or two long assignments. In this way, I will remember the subject well. That’s why I prefer to have several short assignments.

1. Is it beneficial for the student to have computers?