第一次發帖: 我的奇葩先生

來源: -竹- 2014-03-07 11:15:10 [] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (9977 bytes)
本文內容已被 [ -竹- ] 在 2014-03-07 11:39:25 編輯過。如有問題,請報告版主或論壇管理刪除.

Hi there:

This is my very first time posting something in this forum. I am taking Communications 12 at an Adult Learning Centre. I first wrote the paragraph for an assignment and found it sort of funny and then translated it into Chinese. Hopefully I am not wasting your time and you have fun reading it.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Unit 2, Assignment #3, Descriptive Paragraph:    

Write a 10-12 sentence paragraph, describing a person you know well. Do not just describe the persons
physical feature; describe his/her personality. Make the person come alive for the reader.

A person I know well: My curious hu*****and

My hu*****and Min is from M.C. He stands 5 feet 9 inches and weighs about 83 kg. According to the standard 
BMI (Body Mass Index) he is slightly overweight, but not yet obese; indeed, his round face and love handles 
make him look a little bit chubby. A lot of people consider Min
’s facial features to be Korean (probably 
because of his slitted eyes), but to me, he is just an average-looking Chinese. Like most people I know in  Canada, Min is very kind-hearted, hard-working and family-oriented. Generally speaking, he is an ordinary  guy; however, his personality really involves 
some contradictions that make him such an extraordinary 
individual. 
With his PhD title in Operation Research Min is highly educated in academic aspect; but on the 
other hand, he is 
such an illiterate for daily life and always acts like PHD (Permanent-Head-Damaged).  He cuts a zip lock bag open with scissors; steams food without water; uses a plastic bag to move a hot pot; 
never separates waste for compost from landfill garbag
e, ........, etc. He can sit in front of his desktop PC for 
a few 
hours without moving his bottom, but he lacks the least patience to wait a few minutes, and leaves a