回複:加州的confidential marriage

來源: d90 2009-03-25 19:52:33 [] [博客] [舊帖] [給我悄悄話] 本文已被閱讀: 次 (2971 bytes)
Interesting, this is my first time to heard of this issue. I googled and found the following:

see validity of marriage section. a ceremony has to be done within 90 days by an authorative person. I have no idea what that means.

======
Requirements for a Confidential Marriage License

Marriage License
By prepaid confirmed marriage license reservation only. Reservations are available Monday-Friday beginning 8:15 a.m. and every half hour between 8:30 a.m. through 3:30 p.m.

Reservations may be scheduled and paid for through the online reservation system, or in person at our office Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Issuance Time
Marriage license is issued within 30 minutes of checking in for your marriage license reservation appointment.

Age Requirement
Minimum age 18. Minors cannot apply for a confidential marriage license.

Applicants for a confidential marriage license must be living together and attest to the fact on the marriage license. The law does not specify a minimum duration of time living together. Documented proof is not required.

Blood Test
Not required.

Attendance
Both parties must be present to file the application for and be issued a marriage license.

Legal Photo I.D
Both parties must present valid authentic legal photo identification card. (Examples: passport, driver's license, naturalization form, resident alien cards, military I.D. which must contain full legal name and date of birth. If the legal picture I.D. card does not contain your full legal name you must also present a certified copy of birth certificate or social security card, showing your full legal name.

Note: Identity documents in a foreign language must be translated into English by a Court certified translator or American Translators Association (ATA).

Previously Married?